The Team Lists For This Year's EJ Whitten Legends Game Have Been Released

All for a good cause

The Team Lists For This Year's EJ Whitten Legends Game Have Been Released

Every year, football's retired stars come together to play in the EJ Whitten Legends Game.

It's a who's who of some of the greatest to play the game, including stars like Dustin Fletcher, Anthony Koutoufides and Andrew McLeod.

The match will take place at Adelaide Oval on Friday August 31, during the pre-finals bye. 

It also marks the football return of former Collingwood and Western Bulldogs star Travis Cloke.

It's all for a good cause, with the EJ Whitten Foundation raising over $13 million since the inception of the game for prostate cancer research and treatment.

You can watch the game live on Channel 7 and Fox Footy.

The full lists are:


Coach: Terry Wallace

Captain: Brad Johnson

Adem Yze, Anthony Koutoufides, Austinn Jones, Ben Johnson, Brad Johnson, Brett Montgomery, Campbell Brown, Chris Johnson, Daniel Giansiracusa, Daniel Harford, Drew Petrie, Dustin Fletcher, Jason Johnson, Jess Sinclair, Joel Smith, Josh Gibson, Jude Bolton, Luke Power, Mark Graham, Matthew Lappin, Matthew Primus, Paul Dimattina, Ted Richards, Tony Brown, Travis Cloke, Tom Lonergan, Tony Liberatore, Will Minson


Coach: Malcolm Blight

Captain: Chad Cornes

Adam Cooney, Adrian Fletcher, Alan Didak, Andrew Embley, Andrew Jarman, Andrew McLeod, Ash McGrath, Brent Staker, Brett Ebert, Brian Lake, Cameron Mooney, Chad Cornes, Daniel Motlop, Darryl White, Dean Brogan, Dennis Armfield, Lewis Roberts-Thompson, Mark Bickley, Nathan Bock, Paul Haselby, Paul Williams, Phil Matera, Richard Champion, Scott Thompson, Sean Wellman, Shaun McManus, Shaun Smith, Tony Modra, Troy Luff

"Galileo!" Some thunder, thunder, lightning at the MCG brought out some Freddie Mercury in Billy Brownless!


Make sure you download the Triple M Footy app on iTunes or Google Play to stay across all the best footy stuff!

By Ben Madden