Rory Sloane Suggests Josh Jenkins May Have Got It Wrong When Saying His Shot Hit The Post

Showdown.

Rory Sloane Suggests Josh Jenkins May Have Got It Wrong When Saying His Shot Hit The Post

Adelaide Crows midfield gun Rory Sloane has suggested that Josh Jenkins may not have been right when suggesting his shot at goal hit the post.

Jenkins' shot at goal has been the talking point out of the Crows' huge Showdown win over Port Adelaide on Saturday afternoon.

Vision appeared to suggest that Jenkins' shot had grazed the post, however upon reviewing it, the vision came back inconclusive and the goal umpire's original decision stood, which was to award the goal.

Jenkins himself suggested post match that his shot did graze the post, but speaking to Roo and Ditts on Triple M Adelaide this morning, Sloane said that Jenkins may have been wrong in that assessment.

Post

"No one from our team certainly hasn't (spoken about it)," Sloane said.

"Certainly Josh (Jenkins) said that on the night but it doesn't go to show he's right.

"And I heard Gil come out and said how they reviewed the whole goal review process and it was inconclusive.

"So it had to be umpires call."

Don't miss a minute of your favourite Triple M shows. Download the Triple M app today.

;